RADIO-RELATED LINKS


TABLE OF CONTENTS

Antique Radio, Restoration and Radio History
Clandestine Radio
Internet Radio
Languages, Morse Code and Training
Organizations
Pirate Radio
Propagation
Publications and News
Radio Equipment
Radio Kits
Radio Transmitters
Miscellaneous

Updated Thu 19 Apr 2018


ANTIQUE RADIO, RESTORATION AND RADIO HISTORYTop

Antique Electronic Supply — http://www.tubesandmore.com/

Antique Radio Classified — http://www.antiqueradio.com/

ARBE-III Universal Battery Eliminator (for 1920s radios) — http://www.arbeiii.com/

eBay Antique Radio Auction — https://www.ebay.com/b/Vintage-Radios/50595/bn_317553

Great Recordings (copies old records to CDs) — http://www.great-recordings.com/

Nostalgia Air (schematics) — http://www.nostalgiaair.org/

Radio History — http://www.antiqueradios.com/resources/Radio_History/

Radiola Guy — http://www.radiolaguy.com/

Rec.Antiques.Radio+Phono Newsgroup FAQ — http://antiqueradio.org/radfaq.htm

US Early Radio History — http://earlyradiohistory.us/index.html

Valve & Tube Supplies — http://www.valves.uk.com/

CLANDESTINE RADIOTop

Chris Smolinski's Spy Numbers — http://www.spynumbers.com/

Number Stations — http://www.dxing.com/numbers.htm

INTERNET RADIOTop

Digital Radio Mondiale — http://www.drm.org/

Radio on the Web — http://www.web-radio.com/

LANGUAGES, MORSE CODE AND TRAININGTop

QRZ's Morse Code Links — http://qrz.com/

ORGANIZATIONSTop

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) — http://www.fcc.gov/

Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty — http://www.rferl.org/

The American Radio Relay League — http://www.arrl.org/

PIRATE RADIOTop

Hobby Broadcasting — http://www.hobbybroadcasting.com/

Pirate Radio Central — http://www.blackcatsystems.com/radio/pirate.html

PROPAGATIONTop

Space Weather Prediction Center — http://www.swpc.noaa.gov

PUBLICATIONS AND NEWSTop

CIA World Factbook — http://www.cia.gov/library/publications/resources/the-world-factbook/

CQ - The Radio Amateur's Journal — http://www.cq-amateur-radio.com/

Glenn Hauser's World of Radio — http://www.worldofradio.com/

RADIO EQUIPMENTTop

Ham Radio Outlet — http://www.hamradio-online.com/

ICOM — http://www.icomamerica.com/

Kenwood Communications — http://www.kenwood.net/

Universal Radio, Inc. — http://www.universal-radio.com/

Yaesu — https://www.yaesu.com/

RADIO KITSTop

AES Radio Kits — http://www.tubesandmore.com/

RADIO TRANSMITTERSTop

Phil's Old Radios — http://www.antiqueradio.org/

Transmitters — http://www.frn.net/tech/xmitters/

MISCELLANEOUSTop

Field Serive Management Guide: Telecommunications Timeline (courtesy Boyd) — https://www.mhelpdesk.com/field-service-management-guide-telecommunications-timeline/

NASWA WWW Shortwave Listenting Guide — http://www.naswa.net/swlguide/

OPCOM's Tech Zone — http://www.montagar.com/~patj/opcom.htm

QRZ's Callsign Server — http://qrz.com/

Radio Free World — http://www.radiofreeworld.com/

US Frequency Allocation Chart — http://www.ntia.doc.gov/osmhome/allochrt.html

WiNRADiO — http://www.winradio.com/


Copyright © 1982-2018 Christopher D. Watkins. All Rights Reserved. LEGAL
Orlando, Florida, USA | Thu 19 Apr 2018

RETURN TO SHORTWAVE RADIO LISTENING RESOURCES